Two by Two Upon a Ground

Sirius Arts Centre, Cobh
Saturday 14th October, 1pm
Tickets: €15 / €10 / €5 (student – only available on the door)

Ensemble Dagda
Emma Power – soprano
Caitríona O’Mahony – baroque violin
Norah O’Leary – baroque cello
Kieran Finnegan – harpsichord


Giovanni Sances – ‘Accenti Queruli’ from Cantade Libro II
Girolamo Frescobaldi – ‘Cosi mi Disprezzate’ from Primo libro d’arie musicali per cantarsi
Johann Schmelzer – Sonata Quarta from Sonata Unarum Fidium
Barbara Strozzi – ‘Lʼeraclito amoroso’ from Cantate, ariette e duetti Op. 2
Heinrich Biber – Sonata V in e minor
Henry Purcell – The Plainte ʻO let me weepʼ from The Fairy Queen
Antonio Bertali – Ciaccona in C Major

Ensemble Dagda bring the best of seventeenth century music to vibrant life in the twenty-first century, with a programme exploring the endless ways composers of the era used different ground basses.

Tickets available from Pro Musica, 20 Oliver Plunkett St, Cork