Peter Whelan

ECEMF 2021 Online: Actus Tragicus

Available online from Sun 21st November. Online concerts will be available on-demand for 3 weeks after the date of release.

Our online tickets are available at a minimum of €5, however you are welcome to donate another amount, and we are hugely grateful for your support. We suggest a donation of €8 for this concert. East Cork Early Music is a registered charity.

Róisín O’Grady (soprano), Sharon Carty (mezzo-soprano), Conor Prendiville (tenor) and Gyula Nagy (bass-baritone)
Camerata Kilkenny


Festival favourites Camerata Kilkenny bring East Cork Early Music audiences a special online-only treat with two of J.S. Bach’s sublime cantatas – Actus Tragicus BWV 106 and Komm, du süße Todesstunde BWV 161. Two of Bach’s most moving cantatas performed by some of Ireland’s finest singers and instrumentalists from St. Canice’s Cathedral. With the kind permission of Music in Kilkenny.

Róisín O’Grady (soprano), Sharon Carty (mezzo-soprano),
Conor Prendiville (tenor) Gyula Nagy (bass-baritone

Claire Duff (violin), Anita Vedres (violin),
Nathan Sherman (viola),
Laoise O’Brien (recorder), Theresa Burton (recorder),
Sarah Groser (viola da gamba), Malachy Robinson (viola da gamba),
Norah O’Leary (cello continuo), Malcolm Proud (organ continuo).